Members:  Login | Directory

Meet Us

The Board of Directors & staff welcome you to the Greater Summerville/Dorchester County Chamber of Commerce. We take pride in our community! We are committed to promoting a vigorous economy and a favorable business climate while improving our quality of life.

Board of Directors

Tony Pope
Agent, State Farm Insurance

Jim McDaniel
Heritage Trust Federal Credit Union
Immediate Past Chair

Edward Tupper

Bob Walker
Trident Technical College
Vice Chair, Workforce Development Division

Carrie Bovender
Grand Forest, Inc. 

Colin Martin
Town of Summerville
Vice Chair, Energy & Environment Division

Debbie Clarke
Wells Fargo

Debbie Maccario
Maggie Rose, Inc.

Elena Furnari
Dorchester School District 2

Gray Somerville
LaunchPath Innovation

Jack Mitchell

John Truluck
Dorchester County Economic Development

Jonathan Patterson
First National Bank of South Carolina
Vice Chair, Finance Division


Lisa Valentine
Summerville Medical Center

Michael Chauvin
Summerville Journal Scene
Vice Chair, Communications & Marketing Division

Naomi Nimmo
Summerville Community Orchestra
Nonprofit Council Director

Randy Patrick 
Michael Baker International

Robby Robbins

Robert D. Robbins, Attorney at Law, LLC

Robert Pratt
RE/MAX - Pratt & Company 
Vice Chair, Public Policy Division

Ron Jaicks
Wingate by Wyndham at CSU
Vice Chair, Tourism Division

Ronnie M. Givens

Russ Touchberry
Infrastructure Consulting & Engineering
N. Summerville Area Council Director

Scott Runyon
Vice Chair, Member Services

Wendell Nolan
The Sentinel


Rita C. Berry President/CEO
Fay Bell Visitor Center Receptionist
Joann H. Brooks
 Executive Assistant
Alana Burke Director, Programs and Special Events
Jena Ferguson Director, Strategic Marketing and Communications Design
Sue Sanders Visitor Center Receptionist
Shari Schultz Director, Investor Engagement and Professional Development
Kevin Szostak Planning and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

Jenn Quattlebaum Contracted Leadership Dorchester Facilitator
Susan Worthy Contracted Bookkeeping Services
Tina Zimmerman Contracted Event Services

Divisions & Councils

The Chamber has five divisions and six area specific councils members can join to get more involved. Let us know what Division/Council interests you!


Communications and Marketing Division creates a communications/messaging platform that assures timely and relevant information for all Chamber members and the communities we serve.
(Meets on an as-needed basis)
Staff Contact: Rita Berry,

Energy & Environment Division engages in the many issues surrounding the production and distribution of energy that includes all common types of alternative energies. The division also engages in similar issues of environmental protection and protection of natural resources.
(Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month, 8:00 am, Chamber Boardroom)
Staff Contact: Rita Berry,

Public Policy Division focuses on public policy issues and legislation affecting the surrounding communities. The division maintains relationships with governmental officials and organizations.
(Meets the 1st Tuesday of each month, 8:00 am, Chamber Boardroom)
Staff Contact: Rita Berry,

Tourism Division provides a forum to exchange and promote ideas in travel and tourism and address issues affecting the local tourism industry.
(Meets the 4th Thursday of every month, 8:00 am – various locations)
Staff Contact: Rita Berry,

Workforce Development Division promotes the idea of an educated workforce by supporting local educational institutes. The division also serves as a liaison between the Industrial community and schools.
(Meets the 1st Thursday of each month, 8:00 am – Chamber Boardroom)
Staff Contact: Rita Berry,


Knightsville Area Council addresses issues and concerns affecting the Knightsville area business community.

Nonprofit Council addresses issues and concerns affecting nonprofit organizations.

North Summerville Area Council addresses issues and concerns affecting the North Summerville area business community.

Oakbrook Area Council addresses issues and concerns affecting the Oakbrook area business community.

Staff Contact: Alana Burke,

Young Professionals Council mixers are held each month for our under 40 crowd to network and socialize. 

Staff Contact: Jena Ferguson,
4star_color_copy1  CACCE Accredited Chamber Logo transparent

Privacy | Copyright © 2014 | All Rights Reserved. | Site provided by MicroNet - powered by ChamberMaster software.